Trombone Quartet

• Sunday 1st August 2021, 4.00pm
• Tauranga Park Auditorium, 383 Pyes Pa Rd, Tauranga map »
Joe Thomas (trombone), Hamish Jellyman (trombone), Ian O’Malley (trombone), Ian Settle (bass trombone)
A trombone quartet made up from some of New Zealand’s best trombonists. Between them, they have performed with Orchestra Wellington, Dunedin Symphony Orchestra, Opus Orchestra, Rodger Fox Big Band, Tauranga Big Band, Superhero Second line, Justice Brass Band, and the National Brass Band of New Zealand. Members have also won countless National Brass titles in the form of Duet, Quartet, Tenor and Bass Trombone. This concert will see a variety of works originally written for trombone quartet, and others adapted and improved for quartet.

« Chris Greenslade
Previous concert
Argyle Trio »
Next concert