Lara Hall & Rachael Griffiths-Hughes

• Sunday 23rd August 2020, 4.00pm
• Tauranga Park Auditorium, 383 Pyes Pa Rd, Tauranga map »
Lara Hall (violin), Rachael Griffiths-Hughes (harpsichord)
Waikato University-based duo Lara Hall and Rachael Griffiths-Hughes present a programme of Georgian violin music, full of elegance, drama and the spontaneous flair that their performances are known for.

A set of 18th-century sonatas by Joseph Gibbs is accompanied by pieces by Playford and Handel, extending the programme to encompass a wide spectrum of English music and social strata.

In association with Chamber Music New Zealand

« Bridget Douglas & John van Buskirk
Previous concert
Richard Mapp »
Next concert