Aroha String Quartet (2018)

• Sunday 12th August 2018, 4.00pm Past
• Tauranga Park Auditorium, 383 Pyes Pa Rd, Tauranga map »
Haihong Lin (violin), Ursula Evans (violin), Zhjonhxian Jin (viola), Robert Ibell (cello)
All the members of the Aroha String Quartet are current musicians with the NZSO. While membership has changed over time, the Quartet is regarded as one of NZ's finest chamber music ensembles. They have played for Tauranga Musica several times previously and been very well received. All are experienced musicians having played in NZ and internationally and continue to delight audiences with excellent musicianship.

The Quartet will play pieces by Haydn, Ross Carey, Shostakovich, and Dvorák.

View Programme Notes

« NZ Chamber Soloists
Previous concert
Richard Mapp »
Next concert